New Board Members to shape the NSW arts and cultural landscape

Twenty new leading arts and cultural experts from across the State have been appointed to the NSW Government’s Artform Advisory Boards in 2021/2022 to help drive the arts and cultural ambitions of NSW.

The new board members come from across the small to medium sector, service organisations, festivals, and independent artists, and bring new perspectives for their relevant artforms.

The new Board Members are:

Aboriginal Arts and Culture Board

  • Jannali Jones
  • Rachel (Rei) Cheetam

Classical Music, Opera and Choral

  • Cressida Griffiths

Contemporary Music

  • Emily Nichol
  • Zoe Hauptmann
  • Geoff Bell

Dance and Physical Theatre

  • Zebastian Hunter
  • Carl Sciberras


  • Dan Potra
  • Bill Harris


  • Rosemarie Milsom
  • Fiona McGregor


  • Georgia Mokak
  • Andrew Gray

Museums and History

  • Brett Adlington
  • Tristan Sharp

Theatre and Musical Theatre

  • Linden Duke
  • Suzanne Jones
  • Daniel Potter

Visual Arts

  • Michelle Newton

A full list of all 2021-22 Artform Advisory Board members and biographies is available here.

Applications for Creative Koori, Annual Organisation and Project categories through Round 1 of the 2021/2022 NSW Arts and Cultural Funding Program close on Wednesday 18 August 2021. For more information and to apply, visit the Arts and Cultural Funding Program page.

Share options
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • email
  • Add to favorites
  • LinkedIn

Published: 11 August 2021