Create NSW supported projects dominate 2018 AACTA Award nominations

Natassia Gorey-Furber as Lizzie in Sweet Country

Natassia Gorey-Furber as Lizzie in Sweet Country

NSW produced feature films, television programs, documentaries, and short forms feature strongly in the 2018 AACTA Award nominations. The winners will be announced in Sydney in two ceremonies during December 2018.

Create NSW supported productions have received a total of 93 nominations with 24 Create NSW supported projects vying for top honours in this across 54 awards.

To view the full list of nominations and for details of the AACTA Awards, visit the AACTA website.

Create NSW nominee’s below:

Feature Film nominees

Breath, Cargo, Ladies in Black, Peter Rabbit, Sweet Country, The Lego Ninjago Movie, The Merger

Television nominees

After the Apology, Dead Lucky, Doctor Doctor, Employable Me, Friday on My Mind, Grace Beside Me, Hawke: The Larrikin and The Leader, Mr Inbetween, Mystery Road, Rake, Riot, The Letdown, The Queen & Zak Grieve

Documentary nominees

Working Class Boy

Online video or Series nominees

Deadlock, Kiki and Kitty

Short Film nominees

All the Creatures


Published: 30 October 2018