Cultural Infrastructure Advisory Board

The Cultural Infrastructure Advisory Board members are subject matter experts in arts management, artform expertise, building and technical infrastructure needs of cultural venues.

The purpose of the Board is to assess applications over $50,000 made to the Creative Capital Program, and the Minister for the Arts has appointed the Cultural Infrastructure Advisory Board as follows:

  • Steven AldertonChair
    Director and CEO at the National Art School. Committed to arts and education and delivering sophisticated cultural development, arts innovation and audience engagement with roles as Director Casula Powerhouse, Director Lismore Regional Gallery, Curator Wagga Wagga City Art Gallery, and Director Programs, Exhibitions and Cultural Collections at the Australian Museum.
  • David Francis CEO at the Wollongong Conservatorium of Music (Wollcon). Former Executive Director of Four Winds Concerts Inc, transforming the organisation from biennial Easter Festival to a significant year-round program.  An experienced arts manger, board director and programmer in the music sector, with significant experience in organisational development and change.
  • Casey Green – Classical Music Producer at the Sydney Opera House. With a background in orchestral education and youth arts operations, Casey is also Head of Artistic Planning at Sydney Youth Orchestras and a founding Board Member for artist-led orchestra, Ensemble Apex.
  • Lisa Havilah is the Chief Executive of the Powerhouse leading the establishment of Powerhouse Parramatta, renewal of Powerhouse Ultimo, expansion of the Museums Discovery Centre and digitisation of over 300,000 collection objects. Previously Lisa was the Director of Carriageworks which became the fastest growing cultural precinct in Australia
  • Penny Hutchinson – Currently on the board of Eastern Health, Gippsland Water, Chair DPIE Audit and Risk Committee.  Former Director Arts Victoria. Chair CAANZ Public Sector Panel in Victoria, Chair Port Fairy Spring Music Festival and consultant to NSW, Victorian and Tasmanian government agencies.
  • Tim Long CVE, MBA is the Managing Director of Hawkridge Entertainment Services, a boutique consultancy firm that assists organisations in the delivery of high profile and complex infrastructure, strategic and business enhancement projects. Tim is also a board member of the Venue Management Association (Asia & Pacific).
  • Chris Puplick AM –  Chair at the Australian Theatre for Young People (ATYP), who has been a member of the Theatre Board of the Australia Council, a member of the Board of NIDA, and has been the Chair of the Griffin Theatre Company and inaugural Chair of the National Film and Sound Archive.
  • Noel Staunton – NIDA Chairman and Executive Producer at the Australian Brandenburg Orchestra, with experience as a freelance creative director and producer specialising in large-scale productions and special events.
  • Alison Williams – Creative Director, Yarrawarra Aboriginal Cultural Centre. Recognised as one of the leading contemporary Indigenous artists on the North Coast of NSW and has provided leadership as a spokesperson for the cultural heritage of Australian First Nations people.